Vladimir Putin wants a divided NATO and a divided America says Joe Biden.


The United State President, Joe Biden has accused his Russia counterparts, Vladimir Putin of pursuing a goal of a divided NATO and a divided America. 

“Putin was counting on a divided NATO, a divided West and quite frankly, a divided America. But he got none of that.” He tweeted.

Countries that are memebers of NATO are:

  • Canada
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  •  Iceland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Luxembourg
  •  Norway
  •  United Kingdom 
  • Portugal
  •  United States

The above countries were the founder of NATO in 1949. 

Other NATO member countries Joined the union as follows:

  1.   Greece and Turkey (1952)
  2. Spain (1982)
  3.      Germany (1955)
  4. Czech Republic Hungary and Poland (1999)
  5.  Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia (2004)
  6. Bulgaria, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania,
  7. Albania and Croatia (2009)
  8. North Macedonia (2020)
  9. Montenegro (2017) 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button